Project Reference Group

There were several people over the course of the project who were part of the research team, and/or acted as advisors in the Project Reference Group. Below is a list of these people. Those who worked as researchers as well as being Project Reference Group members are indicated with a star.

Dr Bob Dixon (Director, Pastoral Research Office)*
Dr Trudy Dantis (BSP Research Coordinator, Pastoral Research Office)*
Mr Stephen Reid (Researcher, Pastoral Research Office)*
Mr Michael Brady (National Church Life Survey team, Pastoral Research Office)*
Rev Dr Philip Hughes (Senior Researcher, Christian Research Association)*
Dr Marian de Souza (Senior Lecturer, Australian Catholic University)*
Fr Martin Dixon (Parish Priest -Brighton parish, Melbourne)*
Ms Maria George (Pastoral Associate- Elwood parish – St Columba’s, Melbourne)*
Mrs Sophy Morley (Diocesan Pastoral Coordinator, Sale Diocese)*
Dr Peter Price (Chair: Department of Theology: Mission and Ministry, Yarra Theological Union)
Fr Maurizio Pettenà ( National Director, Australian Catholic Migrant and Refugee Office)
Mr Joe Moloney (Researcher, Australian Catholic Migrant and Refugee Office)*
Mr Damian Coleridge (Research Consultant, Archdiocese of Melbourne)*
Emeritus Professor Peter Carpenter (Australian Catholic University)*
Mr Bruce Ryan (Executive Secretary, ACBC Secretariat for Pastoral Life)
Associate Professor Kath Engebretson (Australian Catholic University)*
Dr Paul Taylor (Coordinator, Liturgy and Worship, Archbishop’s Office For Evangelisation, Archdiocese of Melbourne)